Aaah.

May 31, 2012 § Leave a comment

A clean look. What do you think? Better?

I do feel refreshed and relieved, as I do when I buckle down and really clean my house.

Speaking of cleaning, I have piles of boxes in a room upstairs, all the things from my whole life that have been dragged along with me or hanging out in Mom and Dad’s basement. Now that they are downsizing I have all these boxes handed over for me to sort through. I am not eager about this overhaul. It becomes necessary to decide which memories must be attached to the tangible. And which ones will stay in my mind.

This is a week for organization and planning and at the end I suspect I will feel even better. But thank goodness for someone who takes care to remind me that even in the midst of the mess, it’s important to get up and take a walk!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Aaah. at Kinds of Honey.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 141 other followers

