News

July 5, 2011 § Leave a comment

I forgot to tell you all my recent events. Here they are:

1. I quit the office job, about two weeks ago.

2. I am working part-time at a CSA farm and part-time at a horse boarding stable.

3. I am sort of writing. More. A little.

This means that my body is sunburned and sore, and I am much happier and sort of laughing to myself about how I’m ever going to really make it. But somehow I just am. There is something in your spirit that knows when you are doing what you’re meant to do, or at least are on your way. And that is not where I was for these past nine months. And it is where I am now.

So I don’t need luck or wishes, really, but you know? If you hear of opportunities related to farming and writing you are very, very welcome to send them my way. I am in Colorado until the end of January, but after that . . . oh, the wide open.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading News at Kinds of Honey.

meta

