The Greenhorns and the irresistible

January 21, 2012 § 1 Comment

Do you know about the Greenhorns, and their blog, The Irresistible Fleet of Bicycles? I have heard of them, on and off, over the past few years. And in my recent farm-dreaming and job-pursuing I came across them again and have subsequently been completely, delightfully drawn in.

In 2011, the Greenhorns released their documentary about the rise of, and challenges facing, young farmers. Here’s the trailer:

Has anyone seen the full film? What did you think? Does anyone else own it – or know where we can get a copy? Once I figure out where I’m living in the next few weeks, I’d very much like to host a film night/potluck. (Or persuade someone else to, and have them invite me.)

Oh, how I love this stuff! It always makes me feel that the world is good, and full of good people.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to The Greenhorns and the irresistible

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Greenhorns and the irresistible at Kinds of Honey.

meta

