Half-packed

January 28, 2012 § 1 Comment

I have two and a half days left in Colorado. I’m stopping to visit a friend in Nebraska. But don’t ask me about much beyond that. When I see what’s around the next bend, I’ll fill you in!

For now, I am sitting in an apartment filled with boxes. Everything is half-packed. Unsettled, once again. This is an adventure, but adventure tends to have its discomforts and unease. In this moment I take comfort in the sound of the dryer (which I will soon, hopefully, be selling) and the even breathing of the dog lying on the floor next to my computer.

I am grateful for rhythms. Rhythms have a reassuring sameness. And yet even rhythms can be interrupted, reset, altered. (The dog must breathe faster when she is running, which is an important thing.) And you know? That might make for a more marvelous world. It might produce more wonderful music.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Half-packed

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Half-packed at Kinds of Honey.

meta

