Well, fancy that

April 9, 2012 § 1 Comment

Williams-Sonoma has an agrarian section. Did you know?

Jenna of Cold Antler Farm puts it best, I think:

Yes, I’m looking for an immersion blender, a tabletop espresso machine, and a chicken coop, thanks.

The “I know farming’s waaaaaaaay grittier than Williams-Sonoma” part of me wants to laugh. The “I want everyone to love farming and growing things and eating close-to-home good food” part of me is just tickled pink. This is lifestyle-changing stuff, people. And if we get it – if we really get it, learn it, and live it? Call me optimistic, call me ambitious . . . but I’m convinced it can be world-changing.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Well, fancy that

  • Erica says:

    Upon further browsing of Williams-Sonoma’s agrarian offerings . . . I actually kind of love it. How to make kombucha! Wonderful cookbooks! Charming coops! Gardening tools! And beekeeping kits! Come on . . . you know you want to . . .

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Well, fancy that at Kinds of Honey.

meta

